Crossing Tracks Playlist – 16 April 2012

Crossing Tracks Radio Show hosted by Suzi on Monday 16th April 2012 from 10pm to Midnight – on Radio Adelaide – on digital radio, on-line and 101.5FM

To listen live on line go to: from 10pm South Australian time.

Part 1:


Song / Artist / Album

1. The Drum thunder Suite / Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers / Moanin’

2. Dame Agua / Captain Planet / Cookin’Gumbo

3. Let Me See Some ID (Bonus Clean Fake ID Mix) / Malik Work & The Upstagers / Let Me See Some ID – Single

4. So Right / Ledisi / Soul Satisfaction

5. I’ll Keep My Light in My Window / Quantic & Alice Russell With The Combo Bárbaro/ Look Around the Corner

6. Shaft / El Michels Affair / Truth & Soul presents A Tribute to Isaac Hayes

“One of the greats has passed and Truth & Soul has compiled a EP of Isaac Hayes covers to pay tribute to one of the most talented and innovative songwriters of the twentieth century. One of the creative forces behind Stax Records, Isaac Hayes has left behind a body of work that includes legendary film score, Shaft, classic albums such as Black Moses and Hot Buttered Soul, and of course, “Chocolate Salty Balls”. El Michels has had a history of covering Isaac Hayes compositions and no one does it better then them. The EP features El Michels Affair doing reinterpolations of Shaft, Walk On By, Run Fay Run, Hung Up On My Baby, Red Rooster, Bumpy’s Lament, and an additional remix of Walk on By.”

As quoted from Truth & Soul Records at: 

7. Do Your Thing / Isaac Hayes / The Very Best of Isaac Hayes

8. It’s All Over (But the Crying)  / Lee Fields & The Expressions / Faithful Man

9. My Man / Rosie Gaines / Soul Satisfaction

10. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B) Featuring Ledisi / Robert Glasper Experiment / Black Radio

11. Floating Zzzzzzz! / Kinny / Can’t Kill a Dame With Soul

12. Brooklyknight feat Jay Jennings (clean) / Sene. / Brooklyknight – single

13. Cry / Naytronix / Plug Research SP 2012

Part 2:


Song / Artist / Album

1. Will Feat King Alone (Tom Terrien Blurry Sunday Remix) /Astrobal / Plug Research SP 2012

2. Never No / J. Pinder / Never No – Single

3. One Second of Love / Nite Jewel / One Second of Love

4. Scissors / Led Er Est / Rough Trade Synth Wave 10

5. Remedy / Design A Wave / Rough Trade Synth Wave 10

6. You Wish / Omar-S / It Can Be Done But Only I Can Do It

7. Falling Up (Carl Craig remix) / Theo Parrish / Detroit Beatdown Remixes 1:2

8. Rhythm & FX (Funkanomics Remix) / All Good Funk Alliance / Rhythm & FX EP/

9. Keep Em On / ¡MAYDAY!  / Take Me To Your Leader

10. Cerulean / Simian Mobile Disco / Unpatterns

11. Make Me Dance (Dub Mix) / Gary N / Make Me Dance


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s